At the Annual General Meeting £4,400 was presented to the East Midlands Care Scheme and £4,000 to MacMillan Market Harborough Group, as part of donations totalling £11,450.

Other beneficiaries included Wigson Air Cadets, Market Harborough 2012 Lions, Rotaract, 41 Club, Welland Valley Scouts, Blaston Church, Slawston Church, Slawston Village Hall, and Norton & Gaulby Young Farmers.

The Show really is going from strength to strength, with membership experiencing a healthy increase of 20%, with plans now being made to further increase the space available. Space was increased by 25% for the 2023 Show, and will be increased by a further 25% for 2024.

Janet Meek OBE has taken over from Andrew Bishop as President after Andrew’s four year term, while Tony Walters takes over the reins as Treasurer from Nick Bairstow. John Dixon was aware Best Overall Contribution for his work as Section Head of the Sheep and Lamb section, and John Barnett was named Best Newcomer for his work with the Vintage Tractor section.